Faculty Selects

April 6, 2017 12:00 pm - April 22, 2017 5:00 pm

Featuring works by: Richard Armendariz, Christie Blizard, Greg Elliott, Ovidio Giberga, Buster Graybill, Jayne Lawrence, Ken Little, Mark McCoin, Benjamin McVey, Michele Monseau, Juan de Dios Mora, Katie Pell, Andrei Renteria, Libby Rowe, Kent Rush, Humberto Saenz, Ty Wilcox, and Jason Pearce Willome

The 2017 Faculty Selects exhibition highlights the work of 18 artists who currently teach at UTSA in the areas of drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, photography, video, and performance. Outside of the classroom, faculty members in the Department of Art and Art History are active artists and scholars that make significant contributions to the arts.  They have exhibited in venues across the globe, from Houston to New York to Berlin and speak at major conferences in their fields. Collectively, our faculty members have received recognition and support from The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, the National Endowment for the Arts, and Artpace. This exhibition features a wide range of visual practices, spanning all genres and media.

This exhibition is free and open to the public.

Hours: Thursday – Saturday: 12pm – 5pm